Projects & folder explorer
When you log in to the Micrio dashboard, you are presented with the projects under your account.
Upgrading your trial plan to a paid subscription
When you have finished your trial period and want to start using a paid account, there are several pricing tiers you can choose from.
Once you've made your choice, just click "Activate project", walk through the steps and you're done!
You can always up- or downgrade existing projects if your chosen subscription isn't big enough anymore. If you want to play around, just start with the smallest project and see how it goes from there -- you can keep track of the storage and bandwidth usage in the dashboard once the project has been created.
Creating multiple projects
Multiple projects within a single subscription are only supported in multi-user plans, which comes with a Premium subscription or better.
When you log in to the organisation dashboard for the first time, you will see the following screen:
When you click "Create your first project", you will see a new screen where you can fill in a project name and select which kind of project you want to create.
Once you've created a project and return to the dashboard main page, you will see your project cards like this:
There, you can see the current project status, its storage and current monthly bandwidth usage. If you use the button on the top right of the project, you can do several things:
- Rename: Rename your project
- Upgrade: Change your project subscription type, or upgrade your trial account into a paid account
- Delete: This will remove your project. The project and all its underlying images and folders will be permanently deleted. Warning: this cannot be undone!
If you want to structure your projects when you have multiple images, you can also create and manage folders under projects.
Creating a folder
In the project view, click the create new folder button, and select "Create new..." to create a folder:
Give the new folder a name, and press Done. Then the new folder is automatically opened, and you can navigate through them using the folder bar at the top of the screen:
When you are inside a folder, click the menu on the top right of the folder view to show the folder operations:
- Public link: Enable a public folder gallery viewer for all images in this folder, and opens that link.
- Rename: Rename the current folder.
- Move folder: Move the folder to another location inside your current project.
- Delete folder Permanently delete this folder, its child folders, and all the containing images. Warning: this cannot be undone!